Skip to content

The Life Pursuit

June 9, 2009

I have returned!  It has been a mixed bag of emotions since moving back to Hutchinson.   Nikki made us a mix to commemorate the change in our lives and posted the playlist and a few pics on her blog here, for those interested.  It has been a homecoming of sorts for me , but also a new beginning, as I enter into life here a changed person, with a wife and a purpose.  It is no longer the Hutchinson of my youth, and I am no longer that young, unsure, self-conscious boy that I once was.  Christ has transformed me even in these few short years away from home.  Whereas last summer living with my family, I fell back into old ways and felt like I was in high school again, now I am serving the Lord, preparing for the mission field, and leading my wife on this great adventure of life.  I am truly an adult now, not just pretending to be one, and I think this picture sums it up best, as I stand triumphantly, filled with the satisfaction of mowing the lawn at my own house.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

