Skip to content

Resolute

January 5, 2010

Tonight Nikki and I discussed our personal goals for the New Year and it helped me gain some clarification on my direction this year.  So here are just a few of what I’m working on:

I desire to read 18 books this year (that’s 1 & 1/2 books per month, a reasonable goal).

I am going to begin working out 3 times a week (I’m starting out slow).

I am going to pursue my wife more like when we were dating and seek to show her as often as possible just how special she is to me.

I am going to strive for MORE.  More of Christ’s grace and forgiveness flowing through me in my relationships.  More of the Spirit’s empowerment in all I strive to accomplish.  More focus on the Father’s glory every day.  More humble service for the Creator of all that is.  More of everything that God has to offer.  More.

I am going to work harder at being a better friend, son, and husband.

I am going to blog more as a way at practicing my talent for writing and preparing for future writing projects.  Preferably, I’d like to blog at least every three days if not more.

I am going to seek to bring a critical eye to every aspect of my life routinely in order to improve upon what I am doing.  I don’t know what improvements I will make.  I just know that I want to be open and embracing of change as it needs to occur and never grow complacent in how and what I am doing.

I am excited to see what God brings in my life this new year and to witness how He uses me to impact this world for His glory.  Welcome to 2010.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kagy permalink
    January 5, 2010 6:10 pm

    totally agree on the being a better friend part…

    KIDDING! we miss you!

Leave a Reply

