Skip to content

A Lesson Learned in Humility

January 19, 2010

This past week has been one wild ride.  Nikki and I took part in a missions conference that defied all of our expectations.  Nikki shared about it on her blog, so I’m not going to recap the whole thing here, but suffice to say, God has been teaching me that He truly is in control of our lives.  My responsibility is to preach His Word and challenge churches to be passionate about His mission, and He will take care of the rest.

The only drawback of this past week is that we were so busy, I fell a little behind in my resolutions.  I preached 6 lessons over the course of the conference, which was a great opportunity to grow in my confidence.  Today I have begun to get back up on track, starting with a little work out.  Although I haven’t been blogging like I have intended, I had several blogs prepared so I’m just going to churn out a barrage of blog posts to catch up.  Check back over the next couple days to find a wide variety of thoughts I’ve been wanting to share.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

