Skip to content

52: Posting Every Week In 2011

January 5, 2011

Looking back, 2010 was a fantastic year in my life.  It has been quite the journey, and reviewing my blog paints a detailed road map of where I’ve been and what I’ve experienced.  But upon numerous occasions, there were long intervals in between blog posts that I rather regret.  That realization, coupled with a challenge being thrown down by WordPress, has motivated me to take a stand in 2011.  I will be posting on this blog (at least) once a week for all of 2011.

Now that will be no easy task because of my hectic schedule, my fast-paced life, and my numerous responsibilities.  But I’m seeking to eliminate those long stretches of stagnation on my blog.  Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to keep me inspired in my writing and to encourage others when I can.  Perhaps I need to be a little less wordy at times (I’m certain I hear snickering and ironic laughs at that last comment even as I type it).

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Jordan Nisly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 8:16 pm

    Well I’ll be following along every step of the way!

    • luminousvignettes permalink*
      January 6, 2011 2:09 pm

      Thanks sweetie for all of the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

